Yeasayer “Wait for the Summer”

Directed by Jesse Casey, Michelle Higa Fox, and Chris Lenox Smith

Inspired by Yeasayer’s polyphonic harmony and tribal sound, this video follows migrating beetles, cosmic apple orbits, and primal spirits through the cycles of the planets and seasons.

“Wait For The Summer” has been selected for official competition in SXSW 2009, NEMO, 2008 Bitfilm Festival, and Animation Block Party 2008 Summerfest. It is also listed as one of the Best Music Videos of 2008 by Spin Magazine, Pitchfork Media, The Tripwire, SproutBlog, and VH1’s Best Week Ever.

SXSW 2009

Full Credits

We Are Free

Arthur Hur

Andre Salyer

Joe Posner

Kim Dulaney

Andre Salyer

Andre Salyer